• Users Online: 88
  • Print this page
  • Email this page

  Editorial Board

Advisors:

Zhonggao-Wang(China)
Division of Vascular Surgery, Xuanwu Hospital Capital Medical University, Beijing zhonggaowang@yahoo.com

BB Lee(USA)
Vascular Surgery Department, George Washington University School of Medicine & Health Sciences, Reston, VA
Bblee38@gmail.com

Founder Editors:

Jawed Fareed(USA)
Vascular Medicine, Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medicine, Chicago, IL
jfareed@luc.edu

Andrew Nicolaides (Cyprus)
Department of Surgery, University of Nicosia Medical School, Nicosia.
anicolaides1@gmail.com

Co-Editor-in-Chiefs:

Yongquan Gu(China)
Division of Vascular Surgery, Xuanwu Hospital, Capital Medical University, Beijing
15901598209@163.com

Alan Dardik(USA)
Yale University School of Medicine, New haven, CT 
Alan.dardik@yale.edu

Deputy Chief Editors:

Wayne Zhang(USA)
Divison of Vascular Surgery, University of Washington.
wwzhang@uw.edu

Ying Liu(China)
Department of Stem Cell Clinical Application Center, Siping Hospital of China, Medical University, Siping.
ly3641829@163.com

Mahmoud B Malas
Department of Surgery, Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center, Baltimore
bmalas1@jhmi.edu

Murray Shames (USA)
Division of Vascular Surgery, University of South Florida.
mshames@health.usf.edu

Editoral Committee:

BB Lee(USA)
Vascular Surgery Department, George Washington University School of Medicine & Health Sciences, Reston, VA

Gerry Fowkes(UK)
Centre for Population Health Sciences
University of Edinburgh
Gerry.Fowkes@ed.ac.uk

Pierre Abraham(France)
Laboratory for Vascular Investigations, Mitovasc Institute, University Hospital of Angers, Angers.
PiAbraham@chu-angers.fr

Patrick Carpentier(France)
Laboratory for Vascular Medicine, Joseph Fourier University, Grenoble.
pcarpentier@chu-grenoble.fr.

Pier Luigi Antignan(Italy)
Department of Angiology, San Camillo Hospital, Via Germanico 211, I-00192 Rome
antignani@mclink.it

John Fletcher(Australia)
Vascular Biology Research Centre; Department of Surgery; University of Sydney, Sydney.
Johnf@med.usyd.edu.au

Salvatore Novo(Italy)
Chair and Division of Cardiology, University Hospital "Paolo Giaccone", via del Vespro 129, 90127 Palermo

Karel Roztocil(Czech)
Institute of Clinical and Experimental Medicine, Prague.
karo@medicon.cz.

Jan Pitha(Czech)
Centre for Experimental Medicine, Institute for Clinical and Experimental Medicine, Prague
japi@ikem.cz.

Bijan Modarai(UK)
Academic Department of Surgery, Cardiovascular Division, St Thomas’ Hospital, London.
bijan.modarai@kcl.ac.uk.

Wei Guo(China)
People's Liberation Army Hospital, Beijing
pla301dml@vip.sina.com

Shijie Xin(China)
First Hospital of China Medical University, Shenyang
xinshijie1963@aliyun.com


Oscar Maleti (Italy)
Department of CardioVascular Surgery, Hesperia Hospital, Modena.
maleti@chirurgiavascolaremodena.it.

Olle Nelzen (Sweden)
Vascular Surgery Unit, Skaraborg Hospital/Kärnsjukhuset, Skövde.
olle.nelzen@vgregion.se.

Peter Neglen (Cyprus)
SP Vascular Center, Limassol.
pneglenmd@gmail.com.

Chang Shu(China)
Division of Vascular Surgery, Fuwai Hospital, Beijing
changshu01@yahoo.com

Qingsheng Lu(China)
Division of Vascular Surgery, Changhai Hospital, Second Military Medical University, Shanghai
luqs@xueguan.Net

Michel Perrin (France)
Unité de Pathologie Vasculaire Jean Kunlin, Clinique du Grand-Large, Lyon.
m.perrin.chir.vasc@wanadoo.fr.

Zhong Chen(China)
Division of Vascular Surgery, Beijing Anzhen Hospital, Capital Medical University, Beijing
chenzhong8658@vip.sina.com

Shenming Wang(China)
Division of Vascular Surgery, The First Afffiliated Hospital,Sun Yat-sen University, Guangzhou
shenmingwang@vip.sohu.com

Xiaoqiang Li (China)
Division of Vascular Surgery, Second Affiliated Hospital of Suzhou University, Suzhou
flytsg@126.com

Peng Liu(China)
Division of Vascular Surgery, China-Japan Friendship Hospital, Beijing
liupeng5417@163.com

Weiguo Fu(China)
Division of Vascular Surgery, Zhong Shan Hospital, Medical College of Fudan University, Shanghai
fu.weiguo@zs-hospital.sh.cn

Hernan Bazan(USA)
Section of Vascular/Endovascular Surgery, Department of Surgery, Ochsner Clinic, New Orleans
hbazan@ochsner.org

Mohamed Zayed(USA)
Section of Vascular Surgery, Department of Surgery, Washington University School of Medicine, St. Louis, Missouri zayedm@wustl.edu

Christos Liapis(Greece)
Department of Vascular Surgery, University Hospital “Attikon,” Athens University Medical School, Athens
liapis@med.uoa.gr

Tulio Navarro(Brazil)
Department of Vascular SurgeryUniversity Hospital, Federal University of Minas Gerais—PanAmerican Circulation InstituteBelo Horizonte.
tulio.navarro@gmail.com

Chris Skelly(USA)
Division of Vascular Surgery, The University of Chicago, Chicago
cskelly@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu

Nirvana Sadaghianloo(France)
Department of Vascular Surgery , University Hospital of Nice, Nice.
nirvana.sadaghianloo@gmail.com

Jackie Ho(Singapore)
Department of Surgery, National University of Singapore, Singapore. 
Jackie_Ho@nuhs.edu.sg

Jeffrey Lawson(USA)
Department of Surgery, Duke University, Durham, NC
jeffrey.lawson@duke.edu

Evgeny Shaydakov (Russia)
Institute of Experimental Medicine for Research and Clinical Work, Clinic of Russian Academy of Medical Sciences, St. Petersburg.
evgenyshaydakov@gmail.com

Edith Tzeng(USA)
Vascular Surgery, VA Pittsburgh Healthcare System, Pittsburgh, PA
tzenge@upmc.edu

Edith Tzeng(USA)
Vascular Surgery, VA Pittsburgh Healthcare System, Pittsburgh, PA
tzenge@upmc.edu

Ulka Sachdev(USA)
Vascular Services, Magee-Womens Hospital of UPMC, Pittsburgh, PA
sachdevu2@upmc.edu

Ramesh K Tripathi (Australia)
University of the Sunshine Coast, Wide Bay Vascular, Narayana Health
vascularinstitute@vascularsurgeon.org

Omaida Velazquez(USA)
Division of Vascular and Endovascular Surgery, University of Miami Hospital, Miami
ovelazquez@med.miami.edu

Richard Powell(USA)
Division of Vascular Surgery, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, Lebanon, NH
Richard.J.Powell@hitchcock.org

Michael Conte(USA)
Surgery Department, UCSF School of Medicine, San Francisco, CA 
Michael.Conte@ucsfmedctr.org

Michael Gaunt(England)
Vascular Surgery Department, Cambridge University Hospitals NHS, Cambridge
gauntmeg@yahoo.co.uk

Peter Henke(USA)
Vascular Surgery Department, Michigan Medicine Vascular Surgery Clinic : Cardiovascular Center, Ann Arbor, MI
henke@med.umich.edu

Sherif Sultan(Ireland)
Vascular and Endovascular Surgery,National University of Ireland Galway, Doughiska
sherif.sultan@hse.ie

Mary McDermott(USA)
Medicine and Preventive Medicine, Northwestern Medicine, Feinberg School of Medicine, Chicago
mdm608@northwestern.edu

Raul Guzman(USA)
Division of Vascular Surgery, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA
rjguzman@bidmc.harvard.edu

Katherine Gallagher(USA)
Vascular Surgery Department, Michigan Medicine Vascular Surgery Clinic : Cardiovascular Center, Ann Arbor, MI
kgallag@med.umich.edu

Benjamin Jackson(USA)
Vascular Surgery and Endovascular Therapy, Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA
benjamin.jackson@uphs.upenn.edu

Naiem Nassiri(USA)
Vascular Surgery Department, Rutgers RWJ University Hospital, New Brunswick, NJ
naiemn@gmail.com

Shipra Arya(USA)
Division of Vascular Surgery and Endovascular Therapy, Department of Surgery, Emory University School of Medicine, Atlanta
shipra.arya@emory.edu

Todd Vogel(USA)
Health Care Vascular Surgery, University Of Missouri, Columbia, MO 
vogeltr@health.missouri.edu

Ramon Varcoe(Australia)
Endovascular Surgery, University of New South Wales, Sydney.
r.varcoe@unsw.edu.au. 

Wei Zhou (USA)
Vascular Surgery Department, University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ
zhouw@surgery.arizona.edu

Caron Rockman (USA)
Vascular Surgery Department, NYC Health and Hospitals/Bellevue and NYU Langone Medical Center. New York, NY
caron.rockman@nyumc.org

Sherene Shalhub (USA)
Vascular Surgery Department, UW Medicine, Valley Medical Center, Renton, WA
shalhub@uw.edu

Joseph Raffetto (USA)
Vascular Surgery, VA Boston Healthcare System, Boston, MA
joseph.raffetto@med.va.gov

Luke Brewster (USA)
Department of Surgery, Loyola University Medical Center, Maywood, IL
lukebrewst@aol.com

Michael Murphy (USA)
Division of Vascular Surgery, Indiana University School of Medicine, Indiana
mipmurph@iupui.edu

Efthymios Avgerinos (USA)
Vascular Surgery, University of Pittsburgh Medical Center, Pittsburgh, PA
efavgerinos@gmail.com

Jason Johanning (USA)
Division of General Surgery - Vascular Surgery
University of Nebraska Medical Center, Omaha, NE
jasonjohanning@gmail.com

Scott Berceli (USA)
Vascular Surgery, University of Florida
bercesa@surgery.ufl.edu

Benjamin Starnes (USA)
Vascular Surgery Department, University of Washington Medical Center, Seattle,WA
starnes@uw.edu

Louis Nguyen (USA)
Division of Vascular and Endovascular Surgery,
Brigham & Women's Hospital, Boston, MA
llnguyen@partners.org

Philip Goodney (USA)
Vascular Surgery, Mary Hitchcock Memorial Hospital, Lebanon, NH.
philip.goodney@hitchcock.org

Lianrui Guo(China)
Division of Vascular Surgery, Xuanwu Hospital, Capital Medical University, Beijing
lianruiguo@sina.com

Yuehong Zheng(China)
Division of Vascular Surgery,Peking Union Medical College Hospital,Beijing
yuehongzheng@yahoo.com

Niels Baekgaard (Denmark)
Vascular Clinic, Gentofte Hospital and Rigshospitalet, University of Copenhagen
Baekgaard@dadlnet.dk.

Eliete Bouskela 
(Brazil)
Laboratory for Clinical and Experimental Research on Vascular Biology (BioVasc), Biomedical Center, State University of Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, RJ
eliete.bouskela@gmail.com.

George Geroulakos (Greece)
Department of Vascular Surgery, Medical School, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, "Attikon" University Hospital, Athens.

Athanasios Giannoukas (Greece)
Department of Vascular Surgery, University Hospital of Larissa, Faculty of Medicine, School of Health Sciences, University of Thessaly, Larissa.

Jean Jerome Guex (France)
Société Française de Phlébologie, Paris.
jj.guex@wanadoo.fr

Claudine Hamel-Desmos (France)
Saint-Martin Private Hospital, Vascular Medicine, Caen.
claudine@desnos.eu.

Arkadiusz Jawien (Poland)
Clinic of Vascular Surgery and Angiology, Collegium Medicum of Nicolaus Copernicus University, Bydgoszcz.
pwierzchowski@cm.umk.pl.

Stavros Kakkos (Greece)
Department of Vascular Surgery, University Hospital of Patras, Patras
kakkos@upatras.gr

Marzia Lugli (Italy)
Department of CardioVascular Surgery, Hesperia Hospital, Modena.
marzialugli@gmail.com.

Jovanni Mosti (Italy)

About the journal